Anime, cartoons for grown ups

Ah, I loved cartoons when I was little. How mom and dad raged at me and my brother for looking at Ed, Edd and Eddy every evening. But then when I went highschool I stopped looking to them. They just weren’t interesting enough anymore and I have to admit they where pretty ridiculous. But when looking at the news made me depressed. (because most news you see is rather depressing) I tried to find something new and then this year I found anime. After telling myself 10 times I’d watch attack on titan I finally did this weekend  (that’s why there were no blogs this weekend) and I found myself rather enjoying it. it brings back memories and it is perfectly targeted at people my age. With the right amount of horror and emotion it was well worth my time.

Unfortunately there where only 25 episodes out yet and I have to wait until next year for new episodes but on the 27 of june there will be a live action movie of attack on titan so I’m ok with waiting. One of my favorite moments of the series was when Levi battled the female titan:

The suits they use are also awesome if the real army used these I would like to go in the army and master the usage of these machines. I also like the usage of blades because in all modern series they usually use guns I think guns are overused these days if you are bored or have some time to spend I would recommend watching the series.

This leaves me at the QUESTIONS OF THE ENTRY: Have you seen the series attack on titan and what is your favorite part of the series ?

thanks for reading and have an awesome day :3

Anime, cartoons for grown ups

2 gedachtes over “Anime, cartoons for grown ups

Plaats een reactie